Valencia joins Davis Cup group stage host cities

Products You May Like

MADRID — Valencia in eastern Spain has been selected as the fourth host city for the group stage of this year’s Davis Cup Finals, organizers said Tuesday.

Bologna, Glasgow and Hamburg were previously named as hosts of the group phase to be played from Sept. 14-18.

The southern Spanish city of Málaga will host the quarterfinals, semifinals and final from Nov. 21-27.

The entire competition between men’s national teams will be played on indoor hard courts.

The tournament, which was revamped in recent years by organizing group Kosmos Tennis, centered its last two editions in Madrid.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Andy Murray werkt aan herstel van enkelbandletsel
Carlos Alcaraz Trekt zich terug uit Barcelona Open vanwege blessure aan rechterarm
Novak Djokovic bereikt kwartfinale van de Monte Carlo Masters en vestigt opnieuw een record
Impact of Monte Carlo Masters on ATP Rankings
Simon Boissé bereidt zich voor om de Franse Senior Plus team te leiden op het wereldkampioenschap

Geef een reactie